top of page
Search

Rhianna: The First Woman of Colour to have a fashion brand under LVMH

Aaaaand I'm back with another overdue post and this time I'm going to be talking about Rihanna, who landed a whole fashion house with LVMH! This is big, especially because she's the first woman of colour to do so, and she probably is one of the richest females around now...REPRESENT!

Via @badgalriri on Instagram.com

This has to be one of my favourite outfits from the collection and of course worn by the woman herself. I just looove structured shoulders and a belt to snatch the waist. I mean, who doesn't? I just think the silhouettes she chose for the collection are flattering for almost every body type. It's clear that's what she was thinking about when she was designing it. I'm not surprised after she dropped 40 odd shades of foundation! #Inclusivity


"Women are forces of this earth. We are multifaceted, complex, vulnerable yet bulletproof, and FENTY speaks to all of our intricacies. Some days I want to be submissive, many days I’m completely in charge and most days I feel like being both....so it was imperative that we created a line versatile enough to embrace and celebrate us in that way. The collections are easily worn together and meant to be staples in our wardrobe. I’m just hyped to see people in my clothes, man." - Rhianna.


I mean...do I need to say anymore? I feel like she is the voice of many women of today, using her platform to shout about the things we want to be heard, often every other brand follows if it's going to be anything like when she dropped Fenty Beauty. I might just treat myself to some Fenty...


Lowkey want the denim dress...
Via FENTY

bottom of page