top of page
Search

Fashion's biggest nights: Cannes Film Festival

Updated: Mar 19, 2020

Let's talk about my favourite looks from Fashion's biggest night...

Let's kick this off with my favourite Indian sisters, Bollywood's Sonam Kapoor and the UK's very own Neelam Gill. As soon as their looks blessed my timeline, I knew I had to add it to this post.


I LOVE Neelam's dress, anything that's princessy and resembles an Indian Lengha, I love.

www.instagram.com/neelamkg

Let's not forget Sonam's gown, I definitely think the addition of a Juni(A scarf worn with Indian traditional clothing) was a nice cultural touch. After all, ladies like Neelam and Sonam are paving the way for future South Asian women who want to make it to events like Cannes (AKA me).


Neelam's dress..I mean, do I have to say anything? Lace coupled with black is always a winner, and Neelam makes it look so elegant.



Image:Reuters

If you follow me on Instagram, you are probably familiar with my love of power dressing. But if you're new here, 'Power Dressing' is what I call women who dress in blazers, tailored trousers, something that was historically only made for the man. Now that times have changed and women are slaying the industry like Sonam, Power Dressing was born, and Sonam's Cannes look is the perfect example.


Who knew that you could make a SUIT look like a gown? A statement necklace is the perfect finishing touch. I also want her Jimmy Choo's.







Getty Images

Duckie looks phenomenal in these colours. Earthy tones and prints are a favourite of mine this Summer, and when I spotted this look on Elle's home page, I couldn't not include it in this post.







Getty Images for Sony Pictures

I normally love Nina's looks from every fashion event, and she didn't disappoint and the Copard party. Another fave of mine this season are sweetheart necklines and Nina definitely slays it. Although, I usually hate that tulle material that you see on most gowns like this one, but something about it draws me to it. I think it's Nina.

bottom of page